An Eccentric Redhead's Noms and WTFckery
Bringing Forth The Funny To Help You Welcome the Weekend

Bringing Forth The Funny To Help You Welcome the Weekend

Brought to you by Damn You Autocorrect:

du0CNhW

du0CNhW

du0CNhW

du0CNhW

du0CNhW

 

And just because cute cat videos are too funny…

 

 

Christmas 003

View On WordPress

Guest Author Post: Finding Your Balance by Leona Bushman

Guest Author Post: Finding Your Balance by Leona Bushman

Hope you are all having a great day! I want to talk today of playing to your strengths. All of us have strengths and weaknesses. In this day and age it can seem as if we are not allowed to have any weaknesses. Everything is supposed to be perfect, hunky-dory, nothing ever goes wrong. Right? Wrong. LOL

I think this is especially true for writers. We’re expected to wear a lot of hats. It’s okay to…

View On WordPress

Guest Author Post: Number Ways to Kill Your Desire to Write by D.F. Krieger

Guest Author Post: Number Ways to Kill Your Desire to Write by D.F. Krieger

Lately, I’ve noticed a huge downward spiral with my writing. I had, at one point, released over a handful of novellas in a single year. But it came to a screeching halt about a year ago. I’ve tried really hard to be patient, and give it time. Perhaps I’d given myself writer’s block by writing too much? But when the ideas where there, and I couldn’t get my body to follow through, I knew it ran…

View On WordPress

Book Spotlight: Addicted by Tracy Wolff *CONTEST*

Book Spotlight: Addicted by Tracy Wolff *CONTEST*

unnamed

Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

Praise for RUINED:

Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.” —New York Times and USA Todaybestselling author…

View On WordPress

Guest Author Post: 10 Things I Need to Write by Pippa Jay

Guest Author Post: 10 Things I Need to Write by Pippa Jay

1. Music. I love to have music playing while I write (but not when I’m revising or editing). Sometimes it provides the inspiration, especially the lyrics. Sometimes it helps to set the tone or atmosphere of whatever I’m writing on, or it becomes the sound track for the story if I imagine it playing out as a film. And sometimes I just need my earphones and my MP3 on full blast to drown out the…

View On WordPress

Six of Hearts Book Review *L.H. Cosway*

Six of Hearts Book Review *L.H. Cosway*

22324683

Synopsis: Step right up and meet Jay Fields: Illusionist. Mentalist. Trickster.

I think in triangles. You think in straight lines.

I show you a table and make you believe it’s a chair.

Smoke and mirrors, sleight of hand, misdirection. I trick and deceive.

But most of all, I put on a good show.

The world thinks I killed a man, but I didn’t. Bear with me. It’s all a part of the plan.

Revenge is…

View On WordPress

WTFckery or Not? You Decide

WTFckery or Not? You Decide

Welcome to this week’s unflinching, WTFckery!

homepage1

1. This article in the Huffington Post about using Fifty Shades of Grey for couples therapy is horrid. The fact a sex therapist would use erotic Twilight fan fiction- aka Fifty Shades of Grey as a guide for couples’ therapy is all types of WTF. Makes you wonder what type of license to practice, “sex therapist Sari Cooper, LCSW has? Cooper held a…

View On WordPress

There’s three new books on the New York Times Combined Fiction list, one of which is the…

There’s three new books on the New York Times Combined Fiction list, one of which is the final book in a much buzzed about paranormal trilogy, but these three books can’t stop Veronica Roth and John Green, both of which are unstoppable with their books sales. Four: A Divergent Collection and Fault in Our Starsare the biggest sellers this week, with way over 60,000 copies sold each. But right…

View On WordPress

Book Spotlight: Chasing the Dream by Isabelle Peterson *CONTEST*

Book Spotlight: Chasing the Dream by Isabelle Peterson *CONTEST*

unnamed

 

Book 1 - Ditching the Dream(Book 1 of The Dream Series)

BlurbFeeling dead in her marriage, Elizabeth Fairchild ditches the dream of her seemingly perfect life with her husband in search of who she really is.

She went from her parents’ house to her husband’s home and never really learned to stand on her own two feet. She decides to leave her comfortable life in Napa Valley in search of her inner fire in New York City. She…

View On WordPress

The House on Blackberry Hill Book Review *Donna Alward*

The House on Blackberry Hill Book Review *Donna Alward*

18169907

Synopsis:Abby Foster is a fish out of water in the Maine coastal town of Jewell Cove. The crumbling Foster estate, left to her by a relative she never even knew, has everyone’s eyes on her—an eerie reminder of the long-buried family secrets that have haunted her…forever. Single, stunning, and sometimes too strong-willed for her own good, Abby’s plan is to sell the house and hightail it back to…

View On WordPress